Port Clinton News

Croghan Colonial Bank breaks ground in Port Clinton

The projected rendering of the new Croghan Colonial Bank.

The Croghan Colonial Bank had an official ground breaking at its 226 East Perry Street, Port Clinton property. Croghan purchased the property in March 2013 with the anticipation of growing its presence in Ottawa County. “Croghan Colonial Bank has a real dedication to Ottawa County,” said Rick Robertson, President and CEO of Croghan Colonial Bank. “With branches in Port Clinton-Catawba, Oak Harbor, Curtice and soon in Downtown Port Clinton; I don’t think there is a financial institution that covers more ground in Ottawa County than we do. Our style of community banking is to be a trusted source of financial information for our customers and they appreciate that.”


PCHS National Honor Society highway clean up

Port Clinton High School National Honor Society collected trash this past Sunday, October 12, as part of their semi-annual Adopt-a-Road campaign. 

First Row:  Bethany Urban, Maddie Cole, Abby Waite, Olivia Heckerd, Alyssa Araguz, Allie Schroeder, Sydney Alexander, Alex Brough-Suter. Second Row:  Emily Shaw, Ellis Adolph, Michael Leone, Adam Wells, Steven Kast, Ashley Householder, Allison Cline. 3rd Row:  Collin Rider, McKenzie Stine, Ty Gallogly, Andrew Cline, Kassidy Mahler, Eryn Binder, Nick Reineck, Michael Lay. 4th Row:  Joseph Miller, Shane Meek, Allison Gilleland, Haley Klima, Katelyn Koebel, Katelyn Chapman and Gabe DeFreitas.


Port Clinton High School Announces Homecoming Court

Left to Right.  Seated – Lauren Shaw (Freshman),  Victoria Glaze (Sophomore), Senior Queen Candidates:  McKenzie Stine; Hannah Weaver; Kiya Brown; Kennedy Gulas. Bethany Urban (Junior).  Standing – Eian Burkholder (Freshman), Adrian Hall (Sophomore), Senior King Candidates – Cal Laurel; Keegan Lowe; Stefan Daniels; Andrew Cline.  Junior Ben Mueller.  

Port Clinton High School announced the 2014 Homecoming Court.  Freshman Lauren Shaw, Eian Burkholder; Sophomores Victoria Glaze, Adrian Hall; Juniors Bethany Urban, Ben Mueller; Seniors Kiya Brown, Kennedy Gulas, McKenzie Stine, Hannah Weaver, Andrew Cline, Stefan Daniels, Cal Laurel, Keegan Lowe.  The homecoming parade is October 8 at 6:30 p.m. from PCHS to the stadium.  Homecoming Court introductions and crowning of the King and Queen will take place Friday, October 10 during pregame, 6:30 p.m.  For more information visit the school district website at

Subscribe to this RSS feed