Danbury spring sports awards

Danbury spring sports awards

Danbury High School honored their 2014 spring sports athletes Tuesday, May 27. Awards presented were as follows:


Certificates: Bri Krupp, Monica Dobrowolski, Jessica Stover and Taylor Bishoff
First year letter: Haley Menier, Paige Wright and Sierra Puckett
Second year letter: Sam Puckett and Alyx Perram
Third year letter: Elissa Rae Barrere, Kylah Mackall and Taylor Zelms
Top offensive player: Kylah Mackall
Top defensive player: Taylor Zelms
Coaches award: Alyx Perram
Laker award: Sam Puckett
First team All-TAAC: Kylah Mackall
TAAC Honorable Mention: Sam Puckett and Alyx Perram


Certificates: Donnie McCune, Zyan Barrere, Ben Schank and Layne McNeal
First year letter: Jacob Internicola, Jared Koenig, Sam Tyson and Seth Vargo
Second year letter: Alec Calton, Ryan Chapman, Mike Stys, Jack Tyson and Austin Buchanan
Third year letter: Chase Botson
Laker award: Mike Stys
Defensive player of the year: Alec Calton
Utility player of the year: Ryan Chapman
Offensive player of the year: Chase Botson
First team All-TAAC: Chase Botson
Second team All-TAAC: Alec Calton
TAAC Honorable Mention: Mike Stys

Girls’ track and field

Certificates: Racheal Kirk
First year letter: Alison Sypherd, Ashley Kolhoff, Liz Hendrix, Kylie Beach and Jetta Gerber
Second year letter: Shelby Edwards and Bri Adams
Third year letter: Tori Wright and Lauren Kalinoski
Fourth year letter: Alyssa Almendinger, Erin Lavelle and Lindsay Mark
Coaches award: Bri Adams
Most improved: Shelby Edwards
Most points: Tori Wright
Rookie of the year: Alison Sypherd
TAAC First team: Tori Wright (shot put) and Bri Adams (high jump)
TAAC Honorable mention: Erin Lavelle (high jump), Bri Adams, Lindsay Mark, Alyssa Almendinger, and Alison Sypherd (4x200)

Boys’ track and field

Certificates: William Miller
First year letter: David Cunningham, Ken Fleming, Dylan Harris, Nathan Ahrens, Kain Lucas, and Avery Nowak
Second year letter: Caleb Gerber and Eden Flynn
Third year letter: James Dorko
Fourth year letter: Jonathon McClellan
Coaches award: Jonathon McClellan
Most improved: James Dorko
Most points: Caleb Gerber
Rookie of the year: Dylan Harris
TAAC First team: James Dorko (pole vault)
TAAC Second team: James Dorko (110m hurdles) and Caleb Gerber (300m hurdles)
TAAC Honorable mention: Caleb Gerber (110m hurdles)

back to top