PCHS honors scholarship winners

The Port Clinton High School Rotary Honor Banquet was held on May 2 in the Performing Arts Center. The annual event is made possible by the generosity of several Port Clinton community groups, businesses and individuals while showcasing the academic achievements of Port Clinton High School Students. Outstanding students from the Class of 2012 were awarded college scholarships. Prior to the award presentations, Port Clinton Rotary Club hosted their annual dinner for all PCHS honor students, the scholarship winners, parents and presenters. Through the generosity of several community groups and established individual scholarships, the community presented PCHS students with the following:

The Terry G. Heise Scholarship — Brenna Petersen, Mackenzie Stewart; Order of the Eastern Star Scholarship — Molly Kubicek; Joan M. Hudak Teacher Education Scholarship — Cassie Trent; Kent Johnson/Grandma Theo Scholarship — Amber Peto; Laurie Mann Memorial Scholarship — Samantha Mizener; Knights of Columbus Scholarship — Katlyn Ashley, Nicole Hablitzel; Port Clinton Federation of Teachers Scholarship — Natalie Eyink; PCHS Leadership Council/Natassia Ramirez Scholarship — Emaleigh Dunn, Molly Kubicek, Allison Martin, Taylor Murphy, Chris Passabet, Sydney Smith; The Robert Krupp Memorial/USG Scholarship — Meigan Day; Ann Bolte Achievement Scholarship — Alex Greene, Chelsea Skinner; Dad's VFW Post 207 Scholarship — Nicole Hablitzel; George and Lois Svehla Trust Fund Scholarship — Sara Chura; Jonathan T. Pope Memorial Scholarship Fund — Andrew Leidheiser, Clayton White; Port Clinton Lions Club Scholarship — Arica Gonzales; Jessica F. Schenk Memorial Scholar Athlete Scholarship — Alex Greene, Nicole Hablitzel, Brandon Stubblefield; National Bank of Ohio Scholarship — Brooke Kelly; Ottawa County Board of Realtors Scholarship — Haley Snider; Faith Bloom Memorial Art Scholarship — Taylor Grey; Mildred C. Roy Scholarship — Katlyn Ashley, Kevin Hiller, Kenzie Payne-Hart, Brandon Stubblefield; Kathy Jo Schweitzer Continuing Education Scholarship — Ariel Gresh; Lester J. Klenk Memorial Scholarship — Taylor Grey; Oliver H. Perry Scholarship — Alisha Laferty; The Earl E. Warnke Memorial Scholarship in Music — Alyssa Wells; Elks Leadership and Scholarship Awards — Kevin Hiller, Katelyn Zam, Sydney Smith; FOE #2295/Redskin Bowling Scholarship Fund — Rebecca Rider, Jonathan Newton; BBQ Travelers & CPFCU Scholarship — Emily Ochs; Literary and Social Club — Katrina Lindsley; Natassia Miro Ramirez Memorial Scholarship — Arica Gonzales; Port Clinton Athletic Booster Scholarship — Kevin Hiller, Katelyn Zam; Port Clinton Key Club Scholarship — Lindsey Keck; PC Kiwanis Scholarship — Katlyn Ashley, Nicole Hablitzel, Alyssa Wells; Catawba Island VFD Ladies Auxiliary Scholarship — Melissa Ballasch, Alex Greene, Emily Ochs; Port Clinton Chamber of Commerce Scholarship — Alex Greene; Port Clinton Music Boosters — Emaleigh Dunn, Ryan Guerra, Alyssa Wells; The Jacob Hefflinger Memorial Scholarship — Garrett Howell, Cody Grubb; Port Clinton Academic Boosters Scholarship — Raegan Frye, Lindsey Keck, Chelsea Skinner, Nicole Hablitzel; FOP/Robert Rigoni Memorial Scholarship — Rebecca Rider; PEO Sisterhood Book Scholarship — Haley Millinger; Magruder Hospital Auxiliary Health Careers Scholarship — Katlyn Ashley, Molly Kubicek, Katrina Lindsley, Emily Ochs, Amber Peto, Chelsea Skinner, Mackenzie Stewart, Michelle Fillmore, Erin Smith, Sydney Smith; 1994-2004 Port Clinton Walleye Festival Scholarship — Emaleigh Dunn; PC BPW Scholarship — Brooke Kelly, Sessely Schlipf, Molly Kubicek; Thomas Bodager Memorial Scholarship — Alex Greene; The Ohio State University Alumni Scholarship — Katlyn Ashley, Nicole Hablitzel, Chelsea Skinner; Priscilla Rhiel Visual Arts Scholarship — Christopher Passabet; Donna Becker Honor Scholarship — Brandon Stubblefield; Mary Wilford Music by Choice Scholarship — Emaleigh Dunn; Ottawa County Mayor John Blatt Scholarship — Melissa Ballasch; Lenore Petersen Blackburn Scholarship — Molly Kubicek, Alisha Laferty, Sessely Schlipf, Elise Schellin, Clayton White; James W. Longe Scholarship Fund Clayton White; Jean C. Rutan Port Clinton High School Scholarship — Nicholas Heminger, Katelyn Zam; Peter B. and Jean C. Rutan Scholarship Fund — Molly Kubicek, Katlyn Ashley, Sara Chura, Alisha Laferty, Molly Mooney, Emily Ochs, Chelsea Calvert, Kevin Hiller, Jonathan Newton, Sydney Smith, Ashley Wuersig, Jon Koch; Michael R. Huffman Memorial Scholarship — Brandon Stubblefield; PC Eagles Women's Auxiliary 2295 Scholarship — Amber Peto, Chase Minnear, Brandon Stubblefield; Thomas W. Maher Scholarship — Brooke Rodwancy; Keith Montgomery Music Performance Scholarship — Jon Koch; Richmond Scholarship Foundation — Christopher Passabet; Port Clinton Rotary Club Scholarship — Nicole Hablitzel, Molly Mooney, Molly Kubicek; Port Clinton Rotary/Kenny Young Book Scholarship — William Freimark; Port Clinton Women's Club Scholarship — Lindsey Keck; Wavelene McRitchie Bowling Scholarship — Jonathan Newton.

back to top