OHS National Honor Society inducts new members

Oak Harbor High School’s National Honor Society Chapter inducted fifteen new members selected from the junior and senior classes.

The induction ceremony was held on Dec. 6. Members were selected for meeting high standards of scholarship, service, leadership and character. The ceremony was conducted by this year’s officers: Austin Wiegand, President; Makayla Carpenter, Vice-President; Maggie Zurvalec, Secretary; and Ashley LaFountain, Recorder. The following students were inducted:

David Birchall, Emmily Boss, Shawna Brough, Benjamin David, Alexis Dedes, Nicole Glaser, Michaela Goldstein, Amanda Hetrick, Jessica Hymore, Alexandra Kadlubowski, Michael LaFountain, Brooke Martin, Anderson Rathbun, Lindsey Reau, Stephanie Sivinski, Nicole Weis.

The National Honor Society is one of the oldest and most prestigious national organizations for high school students. Chapters exist in more than 60 percent of the nation’s high schools and, since 1921, millions of students have been selected for membership.

back to top