PC Chamber award nominees announced Featured

PC Chamber award nominees announced

The Port Clinton Area Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the 2013 award nominees. The nominees were selected by members of the PC Area Chamber and then narrowed down to the top three candidates by the Award Selection Committee.

LIGHTHOUSE AWARD: Recognizes a business that has made an outstanding contribution in their field.  The nominees are: Common Grounds; Liberty Aviation Museum; and P.O.R.T.S Committee (People Organized for Returning Tall Ships).

OUTSTANDING CITIZEN AWARD:  Recognizes an individual who through their hard work and achievements have contributed to the citizens and/or the well-being of the business community of Ottawa County.  The nominees are: Diane Belden/Reggie Langford; Devin Kohlman; and Paul Shaw.

NEW BUSINESS AWARD: This award recognized a business that opened in 2013. The nominees are: Cakery’s Bakery; Ciao Bella; and JT’s Catawba Café.

BEAUTIFICATION AWARD: This award recognizes a business that has significantly contributed to the aesthetic enhancement of the Greater Port Clinton community either at their place of business or at another area in the city/county (i.e. a park or public area).  The nominees are: Bay’s Edge; Friends of the Ida Rupp Public Library; and Portage Resale Center.

BUSINESS MEMBER OF THE YEAR: The most prestigious award given that recognizes the overall contribution of the business/individual to the Chamber, the community, and the business environment of the Port Clinton Area including Ottawa County. The nominees are: Baumann Auto Center; Erie Ottawa International Airport; and Magruder Hospital.

The recipients of the awards will be announced at the Port Clinton Area Chamber of Commerce Annual Dinner and Awards Program on Thursday, April 10.

back to top