Judge Hany administers oath Featured

Left to right: Township Trustees Matt Widmer (Clay), Keith Heilman (Portage), Ken Gyde (Carroll), Rodney Biggert (Carroll), Sam Conte (Portage), Dale Collins (Portage), Victor Harder (Salem), Wesley Gahler (Benton), James Buhro (Benton), Mike Milbrodt (Benton), Ron Buehler (Salem), Mitch Hoyle (Clay).

Left to right: Township Trustees Frederick Bice (Erie), Denton Glovinsky (Bay), Benny Petersen (Bay), Carol Baker (Harris), Matt Montowski (Catawba), William Rofkar (Catawba), Scott Everhart (Allen), Beverly Haar (Harris), Craig Blausey (Allen).

Judge Frederick C. Hany II administered the Oath of Office to several newly elected and re-elected County Township Trustees during a special session of the Ottawa County Municipal Court held on Dec. 30.

Under Ohio law, County Trustees and Fiscal Officers have a wide variety of administrative and financial duties and responsibilities in local government; these may include road and cemetery maintenance, police and fire protection, and adopting and supervising building and zoning code compliance, to name a few.

back to top