MH&R Awards for Excellence

    The Mental Health & Recovery Board of Erie and Ottawa Counties hosted its 18th annual awards for excellence banquet the evening of Oct. 30 at the Sandusky State Theatre.

Speakers included Jim Sass, Ottawa County Commissioner; Pat Shenigo, Erie County Commissioner; and Dr. Kirk Halliday, Director of the Mental Health and Recovery Board; with Elizabeth E. Thames, Deputy State Director of US Senator Sherrod Brown’s office as the featured speaker.
Awards for Excellence were presented to the Ottawa County Summer Lunch & Fun program for Outstanding Group Award; the School Buddy Mentoring program for the Outstanding Youth Program; and the Erie County Community Health Center for the Outstanding New Program award.
Betty Marshall received the Executive Directors Special Award for her outstanding dedication and work with Erie Shore Network, a consumer-operated clubhouse.
Dr. Carlos Lowell, DO, received the prestigious Guin Roller Memorial Award for Excellence for his professional expertise in matters of mental health and recovery, enhancing the understanding and effectiveness of the MH&R Board Trustees. 
Nancy McKeen received the “Outstanding Lifetime Achievement” award for her years of public service to the community and implementation of the mission of the board.
For more information on the work of MH&R, contact Patty Notestine at 419-627-1908.

back to top